Using Papilio Pro Templates in DesignLab 1.0.7

hroyster

I am relatively new to the Design Lab use.

I get the following error when I try to compile the examples in Xilinx ISE.

The following error messoge comes up. "ERROR:HDLCompiler:410 - "C:\_Data\Papilio\Projects\Multiple_Serial_Ports\circuit\LX9\Papilio_Pro.vhf" Line 223: Expression has 148 elements ; expected 201"

It looks as though there is a mismatch in the bus dimensions. Am I doing something wrong?  I chose papilio pro from the board selector.

I tried several of the examples and the bus mismatch still remains.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Hello hroyster,

Are you opening the Xilinx projects directly or through the DesignLab IDE? The DesignLab IDE actually modifies the xise project files to add some library files so it is no longer possible to open the xise file directly, it needs to be done through the DesignLab interface.

The other question is, did you ever install any of the earlier Papilio Schematic library stuff where you had to manually enter the path to the Papilio schematic library files? If you did then those old files could still be setup in Xilinx ISE and overridding the newer designlab stuff. I would be sure to remove any Papilio Schematic library stuff and any older versions of DesignLab.

Here are some tutorials showing how things should work:

http://gadgetfactory.net/learn/2015/04/03/designlab-using-the-ide-for-the-first-time/

http://gadgetfactory.net/learn/2015/04/03/designlab-hello-world/

http://gadgetfactory.net/learn/2015/05/08/designlab-editing-a-zpuino-system-on-chip-circuit-2/

Please let us know how its coming.

Jack.

Thank you Jack for the quick reply.

Yes, I have the old zap versions and libraries associated. I will remove them.

I did open the files directly with DesignLab and use the edit circuit feature of the arduino style interface to open XISE.